Team

Lisa Wright, M.Div., CFRE 

President & Chief Executive Officer
lwright@uwiv.org

In March 2016, Lisa Wright was appointed as President and CEO.  Prior to joining United Way of the Inland Valleys, Lisa was the Executive Director of Philanthropy for Loma Linda University Health and Vice President of Development for two human service organizations in Southern California. Lisa has lived in the Inland Valleys community for 13 years and is passionate about this community.  She attained a Bachelor of Science in Business / Accounting from the University of Arizona, a Master of Divinity from the Claremont School of Theology and is working towards a PhD in Ethics at Claremont School of Theology.  A dedicated member of the community, she also serves on local committee and boards that further her interest in building a healthy, safe, and prosperous community to live and work for all. She loves that no matter one’s income, United Way allows anyone to become a change agent through their philanthropy.

 

Gail Ousley

Chief Operating Officer
gousley@uwiv.org
951-697-4707

Gail Ousley is our Chief Operating Officer.  She leads and manages Operations and serves as our resident HR expert. She has been with our United Way for six years and has been with many other United Ways during her 39 year career as a United Way professional.  She has had many roles during her career including Senior VP of Resource Development & Marketing, VP of Community Impact and Executive Director of a smaller United Way.  

 

Kimberly Starrs

Chief Development Officer
kstarrs@uwiv.org
951-697-4705

Kimberly has worked in the United Way system for more than a decade, and brings both development and program experience to her position. Her background is in music; she studied vocal performance at the University of Redlands (Go Bulldogs!) and is working towards her MBA. Kimberly is proud to serve on the board of directors for the Inland Empire Chapter of AFP and as the mentorship chair for the chapter. She also serves on the Economic Development Commission for the City of Beaumont, and serves on the Board of Directors for the Beaumont Chamber of Commerce. The driving passion behind her work is twofold: her belief that everyone deserves a good life, and her desire to make our world a wonderful place for her two young children.

 

Cordell Thomas, MBA

Chief Impact Officer
cthomas@uwiv.org
951-697-4719

Cordell Thomas joined the United Way of the Inland Valley team in January 2017. Prior to joining UWIV, Cordell was the Executive Director for AXIS Foundation, Inc.  Cordell has lived in the Inland Valleys community for 12 years and loves the community and its role in the Southern California economy. 
Cordell has a Bachelor of Science in Health Psychology via Andrews University and a Masters in Business Administration via the University of Michigan (Ann Arbor). Cordell enjoys teaching music labs and providing youth financial literacy information. He looks forward to participating in the initiatives that support community development and economic growth.

 

Jennifer Corr, CPA

Chief Financial Officer
jcorr@uwiv.org

Jennifer Corr joined United Way of Inland Valleys as our Chief Financial Officer in August 2018 but has worked intermittently with us since January 2016. Jennifer’s career comprises 25 years of public and private corporate accounting as well as non-profit and governmental accounting. She most recently has taught accounting at Riverside City College but has held various accounting and finance positions including Director of Internal Audit for The McClatchy Company, a leading media company in 30 U.S. markets. She also served as Vice President of Finance for The Fresno Bee, a subsidiary of McClatchy. Prior to joining McClatchy, she worked as an Audit and Tax Supervisor for a regional CPA firm and Senior Budget Analyst for the County of Charleston. Jennifer holds a bachelor’s degree in both Business Administration and Accounting and a Master of Science in Accountancy from the College of Charleston.  She is a Certified Public Accountant licensed in the State of California and maintains an active membership in the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants.  She is active in the community and has held leadership positions in various local non-profits and in her childrens’ school. 


Del Bharath

Corporate Relations Specialist, Public Employees
dbharath@uwiv.org
951-697-4700

Gina Kast

Operations Assistant
gkast@uwiv.org

Karen Grimaldi

Americorps VISTA, Economic Mobility Programs
kgrimaldi@uwiv.org
951-697-4700

Meagan Rodriguez

Corporate Relations Specialist, Education
mrodriguez@uwiv.org
951-697-4709

Anthony Richardson

Senior Development Officer, Public Employees
arichardson@uwiv.org
951-697-4710

 
Isabel Sanchez 
Corporate Relations Specialist, Corporate & Professional
isanchez@uwiv.org

951-697-4700

 

 

Norma Sanchez

Corporate Relations Specialist, Retail & Manufacturing
nsanchez@uwiv.org
951-697-4720

Jennifer Thornton

Program Manager, GEMS & Alllocations
jthornton@uwiv.org
951-697-5902

Shonique Williams

Cal Programs Specialist
swilliams@uwiv.org
951-697-4700